Can I Admit Something?

I’ve known what I wanted to do for a very long time. And when people ask me, I tell them “I want to get my PhD and maybe following the academic lab research career and be a PI one day or maybe get a research job in the industry, and find the cure for something.” As time progressed, I realized that something might but the C word, cancer.

 

But really, that’s not all I want to do. And I’ve never told anyone because to me, it didn’t matter if people knew. I know what I really really wanted to do, no matter what, and I’m not going to let anyone tell me otherwise. It’s weird, I know, because I know what I want to do is great too – but it’s going to be inside my head until I can just show people instead of tell them. It’s going to take a while, but I’ll get there 🙂

#icanchangetheworld #andiwill

Leave a comment